Early Thoughts on Time of the Doctor

time-of-the-doctor-poster-b-portraitWow!  I’m not really sure what to say.

Just finished watching Matt Smith’s final adventure, The Time of the Doctor, as the Eleventh Doctor about 25 minutes ago.  Should I opt for taking pills, slitting my wrists, or jumping off the tallest building?  I’m torn to which would be the easiest way out.

I’m sorry folks, but that has got to have been the biggest pile of horses**t ever!!!  One hundred percent, complete and unadulterated crap, crap, Crap, CRAP!!!!!!  Definitely one of the worst regeneration stories, if not, one of the worst episodes ever in the entire 50 year history of Doctor Who.  As far as I’m concerned, this was one confusing, jumbled mess.  The story was all over the place, if you could call this a story.  Actually it seemed more like a collection of scenes loosing tied together trying to masquerade as a story.  A really badly written episode, and one that very much illustrates that its time for Steven Moffat to move on.  One of the worst scripts he’s provided for the show.  It was an extremely poor send off for Matt, and if I’d have been Matt, I would have been extremely disappointed and insulted by the script.

Mind you, I will admit it was a nice cameo to see Karen Gillam again, and I did like the few lines that Peter Capaldi had.  Didn’t like the regeneration though.  Far too quick.  Blink and you’d of missed it.

Unfortunately, it’s stories like this one that I point to why I’m loosing interest in this show.

I’m sure some of you out there may have thought Time of the Doctor was the greatest thing since sliced bread, but I really, really hated it.  I’d only give this a 3 out of 10 and that’s being generous.

What did you think?

One thought on “Early Thoughts on Time of the Doctor

Leave a Reply

