Fanzines Wanted

I’m looking for a little help with a fanzine related project I’ve started. 

I’ve started a new column in Whotopia, plus I’ve also decided to relaunch my old Doctor Who Fanzine Database site, so I thought I’d send out a small plea for some help. I’m wanting to feature as much information as I can about the fanzines during the fanzine heyday and in order to do that, I’m looking for scans of covers, or entire issues, of any fanzines from the 1980s/90s/early 00s.  Some of the titles I’m looking for include:  Spectrox, TARDIS, Auton, Skaro, Circus, Second Dimension, Skonnos, Shockeye’s Kitchen, Data Extract, and dozens of others.  I’m also hoping to interview/chat with some of the editors from these magazines as well. 

Any help you can provide would be very much appreciated.  If you can help out, send me an email direct.  Cheers.

2 thoughts on “Fanzines Wanted

  1. Not sure when they were made but I have a couple of issues of Cosmic Hobo (It was a Troughton-zine.) If you wish I could scan a copy of pages… And I think I still have at least one of Gary Malkasian Doctor Who newsletters (He was the host/sponsor on KVOS 12) – I wonder what happened to him?

  2. Oddly enough, I just watched a digitized Time and the Rani I recorded from the early 90’s on KVOS, and got to see Gary Malkasian, along with a banner for “Stellar Horizons”. That brought back memories… And a brief web search turned up only your note above, so I wonder where he is as well…

Leave a Reply

