Issue 19 is Almost Ready

Exciting news folks.  I got the draft PDF version of issue 19 today for editing and as you read this, Jez and I are busy reviewing the PDF for any layout errors that need correcting.  Once we’ve finished purusing the draft, we’ll be writing up a list of the things that need correcting and then we’ll send this list back to Will to make the necessary corrections to the issue.  After the corrections are completed, we’ll get the final version of the zine sent to us, which we’ll then send on to Jack, our webmaster, to publish online for you our readers to download and print out on your printer, or read on your PC screen. 

I know this all sounds like there’s a lot left to do, but to be honest, no, not really.  Once the first draft of the issue is reviewed and the corrections made, the issue is basically done and ready.  This is probably the easiest part of publishing Whotopia.

So while I can’t give you an exact date when the new issue will be online, I can say that I’m hoping that it will be published before the end of the month.  Fingers crossed!  In the meantime, I’ve asked Will to send me a jpg version of the cover and as soon as I have that, I promise that I’ll post it here on the blog for you to have a look.

Leave a Reply

