Thoughts on “The Beast Below”

Well I don’t have much to say about this week’s episode of Doctor Who other than to say that I was extremely disappointed with this episode.  I really felt it was nothing special and rather mundane.  There was some good interaction between the Doctor and Amy but as to the story, I really didn’t enjoy it.  Nothing seemed to happen, and when it did, I kind of felt who cares.  There didn’t seem to be any kind of threat.  I couldn’t help feel that this script was a rehash of an old Peter Davison era script – Song of the Space Whale – from season 22 that never got made.  Sorry, but I’m only going to award this episode a 5 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

